play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Darren Carpenter Cars Ltd

At Darren Carpenter Cars Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Darren Carpenter Cars Ltd

Darren Carpenter Cars Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 11 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Flexible and fair part exchange and a friendly exp

    By Simon F on 02 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Darren is clearly an expert MB buyer, and we've got a real beauty. We had the smallest of niggles (a wheel sensor failure) in our 6 yr old low mileage SLK 350. Darren sorted it immediately direct with my local dealer (we are 2 counties away). He does what he says. I would recommend and I will return if I'm allowed another Benz.


  • 5

    Car change time...

    By David W on 22 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    A friendly & personal service, Covid cautious. Advertisment was all that it said. Prepared to go that extra mile for the customer. Best of all, the wheels have stayed on the car!


  • 5

    A smooth part-exchange with no fuss.

    By Bill H on 06 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Having researched on-line through AutoTrader for the car I was looking for I found the site that had the car I wanted, despite it being located over 100 miles from my home. After a quick phone call with a few questions from both of us (I wanted to part exchange my car), a meeting was set for the following day. The seller had prepared all the paperwork so the deal was swiftly concluded. The only delay in finalising payment was caused by myself, as I had to rely on telebanking, so I would recommend on-line banking! The car was a dream to drive home and my wife and I are very pleased with it. I also passed on some extras with my part-exchanged car with the confidence they would be passed on to any new buyer. I would recommend the company for your next car.


  • 5

    5 star service from beginning to end!

    By Ed G on 20 December 2019 | Verified purchase

    Buying my BMW 320d was a thoroughly pleasant and enjoyable experience with Darren. His honest and relaxed approach made me confident I was getting a great deal which along with superb pre and post sale assistance was most welcome. Do yourself a favour and speak to Darren, he is a rare find in the secondhand car market.


  • 5

    Great experience at darren carpenter cars

    By Simon C on 20 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very happy with my experance dealing with darren very friendly and helpful from start to finish . Love my new m class i bought from darren and he spent time to set up everything for me befor i letf and even helped with some qeustions about the car the following week . I would recomend darren to anyone looking for a new car


  • 5

    My Mercedes C250

    By Paul A on 16 November 2019 | Verified purchase

    Would thoroughly recommend this company, very knowledgeable of the vehicle for sale, genuinely nice guy, without being pushy, and offered after sales service. Would have no hesitation in recommending Darren Carpenter Cars ltd to anyone.


  • 5

    A very pleasant experience.

    By Luke M on 06 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Extremely professional and knowledgeable and not pushy at all. He gave me all the advise about the car that I needed and allowed me to make my decision in my own time. He gave me a very fair price on my part exchange and we came to an agreed at a price that was more than fair. He was extremely flexible in terms of appointments and when I could collect and had everything ready when I arrived. All in all an extremely pleasent experience compared to what you may get in some other car "supermarkets".

    Reply from Darren Carpenter Cars Ltd on 08/04/19

    Thank you for your kind words, It was a pleasure to do business with you as well luke. I hope you enjoy the Audi as it certainly is a nice car.


  • 5

    Excellent 5 Star Service

    By Tony B on 22 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly with an extensive Mercedes knowledge, I would thoroughly recommend this dealer, very trust worthy with an honesty throughout. I would not hesitate to use again or recommend to others.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Gail M on 17 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Extremely knowledgeable and honest dealer and the Mercedes sl we bought is a dream to drive and immaculate condition. We needed a couple of extra things sorted on the car which Darren organised swiftly as we were pushed for time due to us moving. Darren it was great drive to drive it through Spain. Thank you


  • 5

    Mighty Mercedes SL

    By Cameron M on 25 January 2020 | Purchase not verified

    An absolute pleasure. Very friendly and welcoming and always happy to hear from you. Something which honestly doesn't stop after the car is purchased. This chap is an example to other motor dealers of exactly how this business can be an enjoyable and honest experience. Many thanks indeed.

    Reply from Darren Carpenter Cars Ltd on 27/01/20

    Cameron, Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to deal with you. Now let the sun shine so you can put the roof down and enjoy that fantastic Mercedes Benz SL.


‹ Prev Next ›